Two weeks later …

 

 

http://hative.com/creative-diy-cubicle-decorating-ideas/

Source: hative.com

Hi,

I hope your Sunday is well, my Sunday is quite alright. I am not looking forward to Monday, but at least I have a job on Monday. Something that I was worried last three weeks ago. It was almost a month since I got laid off from my previous job. And a miracle happened, and here I am working for another company for two weeks now.

First week was a typical training week for new employee, I was able to learn more about the systems, how to operate, and what procedures and workflows are. Second week went by fast, I feel like everyone there is really great, and they have been very supportive. I do not encounter any strange vibe from anyone yet, plus I follow certain rules that I read back then discussing what to do during your first few weeks at your new job, and here is the list:

 

  • Never brag about your experience – always be humble (I feel like this is a given, everyone should know this)
  • Never share your political belief – because you never know what other people agree with you or not; it is a risky business.
  • Do not bring any smelly food – yea I learned this one, mental note, everyone.
  • Do not kiss-ass your new boss – people do not like it, and personally, I want to stay out of drama.

 

So yes, these are the four bullet points that I found. If you find other “Dos and Don’ts”, please let me know, I would like to read about it!

October has been a really emotional roller-coaster ride month for me, both in my professional and personal sectors.  I am so glad that this month is almost over, and so excited for what’s next to come.

 

Being Salty as always,

 

Leave a comment